Sword Art Online - Season 1

0:00:00 / 0:58:33
ソードアート・オンライン - Season 1
7.6/10 by 367 users
Title:Sword Art Online - Season 1
Genre: Animation, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Action & Adventure
Air Date: 2012-07-08
Season Number: 1
Total Episodes: 25
Stars: Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (Kirito / Kazuto Kirigaya (voice)), Haruka Tomatsu (Asuna / Asuna Yuuki (voice)), Ai Kayano (Alice Synthesis Thirty), Maaya Sakamoto (Administrator), Junichi Suwabe (Bercouli Synthesis One), Sakura Tange (Cardinal), Hikaru Hanada (Deusolbert Synthesis Seven), Takeaki Masuyama (Eldrie Synthesis Thirty-One), Hitomi Nabatame (Fanatio Synthesis Two), Kohara Konomi (Fizel Synthesis Twenty-Nine), Ryuuichi Kijima (Humbert Zizek), Toshiyuki Morikawa (Kikuoka Seijirou), Sanae Kobayashi (Koujiro Rinko), Hina Kino (Linel Synthesis Twenty-Eight), Shuuhei Iwase (Raios Antinous), Reina Kondou (Ronie Arabel), Kaori Maeda (Selka Zuberg), Megumi Han (Sortiliena Serlut), Kaori Ishihara (Tiese Schtrinen), Taishi Murata (Volo Levantein), Shimazaki Nobunaga (Eugeo)
In the near future, a Virtual Reality Massive Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (VRMMORPG) called Sword Art Online has been released where players control their avatars with their bodies using a piece of technology called Nerve Gear. One day, players discover they cannot log out, as the game creator is holding them captive unless they reach the 100th floor of the game's tower and defeat the final boss. However, if they die in the game, they die in real life. Their struggle for survival starts now...
Seasons List

Episodes List

The World of Swords

Episode 1 : The World of Swords

On November 6, 2022, the VRMMORPG Sword Art...
July 08, 2012

Episode 2 : Beater

One month since the start of the...
July 15, 2012
The Red-Nosed Reindeer

Episode 3 : The Red-Nosed Reindeer

Four months have past with more powerful players...
July 22, 2012
The Black Swordsman

Episode 4 : The Black Swordsman

On February 23, 2024, a beast tamer named Silica,...
July 29, 2012
Murder in the Safe Zone

Episode 5 : Murder in the Safe Zone

During a meeting between guilds and players on...
August 05, 2012
Illusionary Avenger

Episode 6 : Illusionary Avenger

Kirito chases after the assassin but he manages...
August 12, 2012
The Temperature of the Heart

Episode 7 : The Temperature of the Heart

On June 24, 2024 at Lindas on 48th floor, Asuna...
August 19, 2012
The Sword Dance of Black and White

Episode 8 : The Sword Dance of Black and White

After adventuring on the 74th floor, Kirito finds...
August 26, 2012
The Blue-Eyed Demon

Episode 9 : The Blue-Eyed Demon

Kirito and Asuna flee from the boss and take a...
September 02, 2012
Crimson Killing Intent

Episode 10 : Crimson Killing Intent

The duel between Kirito and Heathcliff is held at...
September 09, 2012
The Girl of Morning Dew

Episode 11 : The Girl of Morning Dew

Kirito and Asuna takes a break at their new home...
September 16, 2012
Yui's Heart

Episode 12 : Yui's Heart

Kirito, Asuna and Yui are resting at Sasha's...
September 23, 2012
Edge of Hell's Abyss

Episode 13 : Edge of Hell's Abyss

While fishing near a lake, Kirito encounters...
September 30, 2012
The End of the World

Episode 14 : The End of the World

After the group defeats the Skull Reaper,...
October 07, 2012

Episode 15 : Return

Even two months after he had been logged out of...
October 14, 2012
The Land of Fairies

Episode 16 : The Land of Fairies

Kazuto visits Egil, who explains that the photo...
October 21, 2012
The Captive Queen

Episode 17 : The Captive Queen

Lyfa thanks Kirito for saving her and teaches him...
October 28, 2012
To the World Tree

Episode 18 : To the World Tree

After recalling how she got into VR gaming,...
November 04, 2012
The Lugru Corridor

Episode 19 : The Lugru Corridor

While passing through a cave, Leafa receives a...
November 11, 2012
General of the Blazing Flame

Episode 20 : General of the Blazing Flame

Kirito and Leafa reach the place of the meeting...
November 18, 2012
The Truth about Alfheim

Episode 21 : The Truth about Alfheim

Kirito and Leafa reach Arun, the capital of...
November 25, 2012
Grand Quest

Episode 22 : Grand Quest

Leafa tries to stop kirito as he dashes for the...
December 02, 2012

Episode 23 : Bonds

Kazuto recalls when he was ten, he learn he was...
December 09, 2012
Gilded Hero

Episode 24 : Gilded Hero

Arriving at the top of the World Tree, Kirito and...
December 16, 2012
The World Seed

Episode 25 : The World Seed

Rushing to the hospital Kazuto is attacked by an...
December 23, 2012